Members of the Annagh Magazine Society
Annagh Timeline - 1978 to 2010
In 1977 Annagh Magazine (called after the name of the Parish) was founded by
Ballyhaunis Junior Chamber in the Central Hotel, Main Street, Ballyhaunis. The
President of Junior Chamber was Donal Ahern and the founding Editor was the
late Anto O'Malley. Annagh Magazine was produced by the Ballyhaunis Junior
Chamber from 1978 to 1986, when the Annagh Magazine Society was founded.

The committee that founded the magazine hoped that Annagh would be "worthy
of retention as a record of a year in the life of your community". In 2015 and over
the past 37 editions, we believe Annagh is indeed still true to this ethos and a
whole lot more.

In 1983 Annagh Magazine won a Junior chamber National Award in Galway for
being the best produced magazine in Junior Chamber Ireland. The 1984 edition
contained a supplement produced by Ballyhaunis GAA Club for the Centenary
Year of the GAA.
a brief history...
our team...
Click here to read the first editorial of Annagh Magazine which was written by the late Anto O'Malley.
from left to right:

Jim Lundon
(Chairperson), Martin Forde, Nell Rochford, Maura Griffin (RIP),
Maisín Meath (Asst. Secretary), Joe Keane (President), Sinead Freyne
John Halpin (Treasurer), Paul Waldron, Seamus Mulrennan
(Sales & Marketing),
Grahame Cleary, Mike Griffin and Fergal O'Mahony (not
in photo).
Annagh Magazine Society - Officers and Editorial Committee
© Annagh Magazine Society